skip to main content

Two REACT investigators honored with 2017 Dean's Excellence Awards


Two of the 11 UAB School of Medicine 2017 Dean’s Excellence Awards were given to REACT investigators. The awards are an honor recognizing exceptional contributions made by School of Medicine faculty in service, teaching, research, diversity enhancement and mentorship.

Ken Saag, M.D., MSc, director of REACT's Education and Training Component, received the award for excellence in mentoring. Surya Bhatt, M.D., 2016 REACT Pilot Award recipient, received the award for excellence in research.

Read more about the recipients.

Posted: May 17, 2017